Shoe Laces – Tips and Tricks

Hello IcePops!

Yes, I do have at least some sanity (maybe a dash of insanity sometimes) and I am not obsessed with shoelaces but I do want to share some shoelace tying tips and tricks.

So a few weeks ago I saw this photo on Pinterest:

Different ways of tying shoelaces

Different ways of tying shoelaces

I wanted to try out a “new” way of shoe-lace-tying. I decided to do my favourite option from the many ways in the photos. Just from these photos managed to understand how to do it, and it’s pretty simple too. Picture K is one of my favourites (though I made it into a normal bow instead of a hidden knot), it looks a lot neater and is a good shake up to the ordinary Criss-cross shoelace. The only one disadvantage is that it makes it that little bit harder to pull tighter, but overall, I think this is worth doing for a change.

Only recently I bought a pair of blue Nike Trainer One Max Air (which were 50% off at Nike, in Harbour Town, which brought them to $50).

Here is the two shoes showing the normal Criss-Cross shoelace (right) and the “Hidden Knot” shoelace (left):

Normal "Criss Cross" shoelaces

Hidden Knot shoelace and the normal Criss-Cross shoelace

And here is both shoes tied the Hidden Knot way:

Hidden Knot Sholaces

Hidden Knot Sholaces

And I found this blog which solves all “shoe problems” which I can think of! I found this very useful, and I know it will be for many people out there, who have trouble finding the right shoe/size. With these techniques, you can almost buy any comfortable shoe, and change around the shoelaces to make it fit better. Who knew shoe laces had so much resting on them?

Leave a comment